WORDS FROM CHUCK INGLISH- I MISS CDS

even_chill


So.. while jamming to a song my dear friend Jade and I are working on.. a couple of us started talking about how great CDs used to be.. going to get one from the record store.. putting it in the cd player, looking at the insert, reading the lyrics, taping the bonus poster to your locker.. bedroom wall.. or where ever you taped shit up at. The whole experience was banannas.. but somewhere down the line people started clowning the CD. Music stores closed, album sales tanked, everyone put their faith in the online music supermarket…. Personally im so smitten by my childhood, i havent gotten over the fact that certain things are over. Rap city, Tower Records, the fact MTV doesnt play a Video anymore… and most importantly holding the music i bought and being able to collect it.. so i can stunt on niggas with my overzealous music collection. Now i gotta put my ipod on shuffle at someone elses crib to put kids on game, or i gottta open my laptop up everywhere i go. I remember when kids i went to high school with would have CD folders the size of dictionaries.. the shit would be in alphabetical order, the cover art would be on the front of every disk, and if you took something out, you had to put it back or get delt with. I miss the days where we would own the music we bought….. i mean.. thats if you buy music (not hating if you dont) some shit is just weak and you want to hear it .. just to see how weak it is. I feel you.. trust me.


I’m not writing this to bitch.. that was just the prequel to the sequal (sorry Martin… i had to borrow that)
I just want to know whats next.. who will develop the new “CD” the new musical format. what do you want to buy from the stores from your favorite band or…are you satisfied with what you have?


For the record, I love all you guys.. we appreciate the support more than you know.. We are 92% done with “When Fish Ride Bicycles”and it sounds like silver back gorillas playing full contact beach volleyball. (yeah.. forreal)
right now we are working on “Gone Fishing” the pre record with Don Cannon
AND! plotting, planning, and putting togther a super tour with The Cool Kids and “friends” (not gonna speak on the details yet) .. but your favorite rappers new favorite rapper might have signed on to be apart of the livest event since the Olympics.. word to Mike Phelps (keep ur head up cuz..)


The Cool Kids

4 Responses to “WORDS FROM CHUCK INGLISH- I MISS CDS”


  1. 1 elleepiphany2 February 23, 2009 at 12:27 am

    CDs…ahh…I can’t even remember the last time I bought one. Wait…December 2006. Jay-Z’s “Kingdom Come” and John Mayer’s “Continuum.”

  2. 2 Leandra February 23, 2009 at 12:35 am

    CDs…ahh…I can’t even remember the last time I bought one. Wait…December 2006. Jay-Z’s “Kingdom Come” and John Mayer’s “Continuum.”

  3. 3 Mike March 1, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  4. 4 Cynthia May 26, 2009 at 2:30 am

    I am straight old school…still buy CD’s lol


Leave a Reply

