WORDS FROM JOVAN- PEACE, NICE TO MEET YOU

100_1672

Live from Decatur, GA by way of Bronx NY, allow me to introduce myself to you.

I take myself way too seriously.
I probably drink too much. I work way too hard and have too little fun.
I’ll be 28 years old in 11 days.
I’m driven by an insatiable desire to achieve more today than I did yesterday.
I’m incredibly self aware and part of my journey on this planet is to know myself more each day.
I’m an educator and a student; a husband, a son, and a brother.
I was almost a father once but I was too young and wasn’t ready.
I haven’t told too many people about almost being a father. It wasn’t an easy thing to deal with.
My wife is my new best friend.
My old best friend is still my best friend. He’s just the oldest of my best friends.
I’m a mediocre friend at best but I’m also a good listener. Go figure…
I’m very altruistic Monday through Friday between the hours of 5:30am and 7pm.
I’m incredibly selfish every other hour of every other day.
I almost never lose at board games and I’m terrible at most sports.
I love comic books, philosophy, mathematics, and history.
I love cocaine rap, hipster rap, backpack rap, and any other kind of rap you can think of.
I’m into what I’m into.
I’m a walking contradiction.
I am who I am and that changes every day.
Peace. Nice to meet you.

Jovan Miles
www.jovanmiles.net

1 Response to “WORDS FROM JOVAN- PEACE, NICE TO MEET YOU”


  1. 1 Bombchell in Atlanta January 1, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    happy early bday.

    cocaine rap?? google.


Leave a Reply

