WORDS FROM SIMONE CARLENE- I WILL

scphoto

But you have to let me first.

I’m the one, you know. When the thrill of “just chillin” is gone. When the model chicks are nowhere to be found. I’m HER. Clean. Cook. Pamper. Sing you to sleep. Improv Lullabies.

I am destination. Not detour or pit stop. I sacrifice. Emotional support? You got it. Cry with you. Lift burden from your shoulder and carry it. Hand hold. Create new and innovative, yet really corny terms and phrases with you. Improv comedian.

I’m not saying I’m perfect cuz see I sacrifice too much sometimes. Hold hand too tightly. Cry too much from burden sharing. Care too much about u. Care not enough for me. Let all of me slip into you so that if u walk away, I am nothing. Again. And I must start life over, essentially.

I am love, you know. It’s written all over my insides. Heart. stepped on. set ablaze with confusion. ripped. chewed. bombed. I think there was even a shoe thrown at it.

But I am still here. Aphrodite’s sibling. I want to prove the world wrong one day. Want to prove to them that what I believe in is possible.

I told you my secret. Cuz I trust you now. You’ll probably save this memo for a rainy day or when stormy weather clouds your sunshine suddenly and you need me for brightening purposes.

See, that’s what usually happens.

“You are the perfect girlfriend. & I am not ready for someone like you”

Basically.

So I suppose I’m subconsciously holding on.
 
Pressing the pause button on this love thing though…

Yours Truly,
Simone Carlene

8 Responses to “WORDS FROM SIMONE CARLENE- I WILL”


  1. 1 Print of Good Day Good Night December 22, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    I LIKED THIS POST. IT WAS DOPE. VERY WELL SAID AND ORIGINAL AND HONEST AND REAL. I SEE A LOT OF WOMEN AND DUDES PLAYING THOSE ROLES YOU DESCRIBED. I THOUGHT THE FIRST COUPLE OF LINES WAS DOPE!!”I’m the one, you know. When the thrill of “just chillin” is gone. When the model chicks are nowhere to be found. I’m HER. ” US DUDES NEED THAT…AT THE END OF THE DAY WE ALWAYS WANT “HER”. TOUGH!!!

    PRINT-

  2. 2 Mark Twain Fame (MTF) December 22, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    simply…awesome.

    great words ma’am.

    *tips hat*

    *bunny rabbits fall out*

    “RABBIT SEASON!

    *runs away clapping*

  3. 4 prodigal princess December 29, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    I love this: simple, yet eloquent. Heartfelt and meaningful, just as art should be. Love is who you are at the end of the day, because after enduring attack after attack upon the sweetest emotion… Your love continues to dominate who you are. Love it!!

  4. 6 Nicke December 30, 2008 at 6:12 am

    HOTNESS! Totally loved this piece. Captured and held my attention and I can totally relate. Keep writing!

  5. 7 KwinSie Em January 13, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Wow! This was spectacularly well written. And at the same time a compliment to read. Why was this entry a compliment to read? Humph! Simply for the sake of it’s originality. Just knowing where these feelings come from turn the words into a 3-D world I can easily relate to. Kind of glum before reading, now a euphoric grin.

    Thank you, KwinSie Em.

  6. 8 Simone Carlene January 16, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    thank you KwinSie Em! :]


Leave a Reply

