WORDS FROM JASI B- PROTOPLAST LOVE

jasiwf

I’m running on E. Physically exhausted walking down Pennslyvania Ave swaying enough to avoid the bird calls and wondering what the hell am I going to write about. How many seven letter word scores can I capsulize into this Joyce-like stream of consciousness. Word game up, wit on, I want to be deep baby. D-e-e-p, so deep I make you snap your fingers in praise on some boho shit. (go ahead light the incense). I want to talk about how different, individual, anomaly, unique, the protoplast that I am. Use this entry to toot my own horn and massage my own ego. Love me.
Ok cut the bullshit.

Really I’m thinking about were 2008 went. Not that it went by fast. It was a steady year full of evolution and maturation. Making moves and making mistakes. I was thinking that this year when I send out my annual sentimental summation of the year gone by… I won’t just send it to those who are in my good graces. It’ll be going out to all and one who touched me this year. The good, the bad, the ugly, the beauty in distortion. The loves lost and the loves gained. No matter the positive or negative impact – all whose impact has been towards my betterment. Those that made me laugh, cry, content, angry as hell, feel beautiful, smile, frown – whatever the affect; it all in the years end made me grow. Sometimes growing up sucks, a true story indeed, but stagnation is even worst. With every impact, every encounter I’ve been forced out of my inertia and home grown out of concrete into a better woman.
I live with no regrets. I learn to appreciate the sting of my mistakes. And evolve. Envisioning the future in a blade of grass, I don’t dwell in yesteryear. I look foward to tomorrow. So to all my lovers and my haters. Thank you. I just realized how much I appreciate you all. Warm red velvet cupcakes await šŸ™‚

Jasi B

8 Responses to “WORDS FROM JASI B- PROTOPLAST LOVE”


  1. 1 Leandra December 12, 2008 at 12:29 am

    I’m working on that “I live with no regrets” thing. It sounds great and it is great, but I find myself regretting more the more I learn about myself. :-/ I suppose I shouldn’t…but I do. All those little lessons, though, help make me better, and that’s the part of the story I should remember to look at.

    I commend your resilience. You should already know that I’m in the former group you named. I’ll be there at the end of the year. “Warm red velvet cupcakes await”?

  2. 2 Khryss December 12, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Ahhh…I love your mind design. You truly have blossomed over the past 12 months! I’m so blessed to know people like you and Leandra. Very inspiring and admirable you two are. Never hung out with the both of you at once. We should make that happen ladies! In the mean time, keep doing you, Jasi Bizzle! The world ain’t ready for you…xo

  3. 3 Khryss December 12, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Ahhh…I love your mind design. You truly have blossomed over the past 12 months! I’m so blessed to know people like you and Leandra. Very inspiring and admirable you two are. Never hung out with the both of you at once. We should make that happen ladies! In the mean time, keep doing you, Jasi Bizzle! The world ain’t ready for you…xo

  4. 4 sade December 13, 2008 at 3:44 am

    what does not evolve ceases to exist. not my words but those of an enlightened individual im sure.

  5. 5 Michael Wells Jr December 13, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Magnificent fuckin picture. Looks like a Rolling Stone interview pic or some shit.

  6. 6 tbcrews December 15, 2008 at 4:37 am

    You got it!!! I hope you truly have it…to have no regrets over the life that you have lived the past year, especially when it was a relatiavely good one. To appreciate the good and understand the bad experiences in life and allow it to help you grow, learn, wow, how profound… You go girl!!!
    Love the pic…You are one hot chick..

  7. 7 shauna December 17, 2008 at 7:15 am

    That was beautiful!!

  8. 8 kris January 1, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    That first paragraph caught me of guard, but it’s so true. It’s a shame though =/


Leave a Reply

