WORDS FROM JOSLYN- MY STORY

l_43c1d4b78d9274b46ecabe40191ef776

Growing up in the streets of Brooklyn N.Y wasn’t so easy the streets we’re always so busy with fucked up people shooting white shit up there nose, people getting rape, jump, shoot etc. I watch this stuff happen & couldn’t do shit about it. But I can say I left the hood strong, positive & clean & there’s only 2/10 people who can say that. I don’t/never drink, smoke, do drugs, party or have casual sex yes I’m a virgin and I’m 18 going on 19. I’m straightedge and not everyone can say that & I’m happy being this way. I’m strong, positive & clean!

I wanna thank my mom so much for raising me the way I am & being so mean aka strict because if she didn’t I would of probably be hanging out with the wrong crowd on drugs, drinking, getting into trouble etc & I also wanna thank my friends & family for being there when I need them and supporting me.

I love acting, skateboarding & snowboarding these things keep me busy, positive & I have a reason to wake up in the morning lol.

But now I have to deal with bullshit America. America is all lies they call this land of free more like land of fucking lies. I can honestly say I wish I wasn’t American & I’m ashamed! PEACE!!!

5 Responses to “WORDS FROM JOSLYN- MY STORY”


  1. 1 richard brea December 10, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    nice blog. i agree with everything u said about america. i kinda feel like that a lot of the time too. i also respect u not smoking, partying, or having casual sex, etc. not a lot of girls respect themselves so its good to see someone still does. and i also dont smoke or do drugs so its good to see someone else like that.

  2. 3 Aaric December 11, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    I agree with you on the whole America issue.We are in modern day slavery here in America.I almost moved to Brazil last year.Anywhere you go nowadays all the governments are corrupt.I still think we have it better than most.Wow! you snowboard? That’s crazy I been looking to take a crack at it but, never had the time.I’m trying to surf for now.Leave me a message maybe we could hang out or something.My website is till in the early stages before launch in 02/09 but, hit me up on myspace.com/foreign_nyc

  3. 4 joslyn December 12, 2008 at 12:53 am

    Thanks for all the cmts hit me up on myspace http://www.myspace.com/yssoj
    I love positive people.

  4. 5 Aaric December 23, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Two Worlds,
    One woman,
    One man,
    Two hands,
    Transcend,
    To colors,
    To blend,
    Blur,
    Beginning,
    End,
    Forever,
    Suspended,
    Together,
    Where ever,
    When ever,
    What ever,
    Happens,
    Love,
    Laughing,
    No sadness,
    Happiness,

    -Aaric


Leave a Reply

