WORDS FROM RONIN- STARDATE -314065.5

ronin-008_bw

Stardate -314065.5

I’m struggling with the lust for clairvoyance. Even though I can never attain it, should that stop me from dreaming? Can I ever contain it all? And even if I can, could I even fathom thumbing through every detail? I sometimes forget the day of the week. So how can I absorb all that which is out there to imagine with my sanity intact? Or, better yet, my Humanity? My appetite for answers is never satiated. Rather, more and more questions are added as ingredients to the brew. It’s super frustrating to aspire to be a light-speed, space-faring entity, but at the same time debate on which bill to pay this week, cellphone or electric? Do I have enough time to know it all? It seems impossible to break the cycle. But then again, we can’t conceive of the cycle in the first place. I am born of stardust, cultivated in the tiny spaces outside the vacuum. But I can’t go back to my essence. I can’t leave this spaceship without a vessel. Obviously this is what it means to be human.

Ronin/SS

2 Responses to “WORDS FROM RONIN- STARDATE -314065.5”


  1. 1 Simone Carlene December 8, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    … and I thought I must have been a hippie in my former life, because I feel the same way.


  1. 1 RONIN/SS » Blog Archive » Words From Trackback on December 8, 2008 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

