WORDS FROM RENAISSANCE RENI- IS IT WORTH IT?

image1

Words From Renaissance Reni – My Renaissance My Inspiration My Shitty City..Is It Worth It?

I’m from the Bronx where as of right now we have nothing
Kind of sad from Where Hip-hop and most Trends Started
Theirs no role models, Nobody to look up too, barley any jobs
The majority of the people who live here
Sell drugs, Use drugs, Their high school dropouts,
Underage pregnancy or in the next year or so will end up in prison or dead
It’s a place where nobody in the city wants to come to
If they do it’s to buy drugs or go to Yankee Stadium
I once myself was falling a close victim to the stereotype even tho i alwayed stayed far away from them
i felt hopeless then..Came the what i call Nyc’s LEADERS OF THE NEW SCHOOL..
Alien, GFCnewyork, The New Pop, Curtains, Ninjasonik,Theophilus London ..Etc
All these group of people it was the first time in my life where i seen Multi Cultures
And black people in a group and not one single fight or argument..
I remember Mickey Factz for the 1st time at Alien’s leaders of the new school Event in 06′
I think that was his 1st show and now 2years later he’s on the cover of XXL..
I remember Melo-x Looking for shows to DJ at and
Now he’s one of the best up and coming DJ/promoter/event planner’s out their.
My boy Fresh Daily nearly lost his life and amazingly he recoverd now he’s back in the studio.
I see these guys all the time but little do they have no idea that they give me hope and inspire myself to keep doing what i do..
I wanna bring the love back to the Uptown/The Bronx and not only Uptown/The Bronx the whole New York
And not only New York the whole Country may sound silly to some people but that’s my dream…
I Daydream bout this all the time…

Our society is so brain washed From Television And Mainstream media In Words Of Az Faison(Former Harlem Kingpin)
“People Living On Public Assistance or Wefare In Dirty Living Conditions With Roaches And Mice..
Spend what little money they have on sneakers clothes jewelry and hairstyles.
That they want to look and feel like a million bucks in a nation that makes them feel like shit”

Theirs no leaders what happened to the Huey Newtons The Malcolm-X’s, Martin Luther Kings, Roberto Clemente’s,
Unity, Fight The Power Movements, The Michael Jackson’s Heal The World,
How did our society go blind? Niggas is really blind out here like totally lost.
Pick Your Pants Up, Go To School Get And Education, Get A Real 9to5
At The End Of The Day Your Jewelry, Cars, Clothing, Jail Record Or Pussy Don’t Impress Or Mean Shit To Me ..
Y’all Still Coon’s In 2008 ?..People Need To Wake Up
Impress Me With A Job, A Degree Or Something You Did For Your Community

But AFTER I UNLEASH THIS ANGER!

And re-read what i wrote i sit back and think what am i really doing ?
I’m so concerned about everybody else but.
I’m not in school at the moment , I have a job i hate, I’m 23YRS old and I’m still at home.
I know what i want to do but nothings happened yet except alot of people know me and look up to me
I feel my times running out i have no fall back plans.
What if this does not work out ? I’m sick of interning at companies..
im sick of people making promises they dont keep
honestly I’m getting worried
I have came this far and I’m so close it’s like..
I’m A HEROIN ADDICT I HAVE THE HEROIN BUT I CANT FIND THE DAMN NEEDLE TO SHOOT UP..
I wonder where my life is really heading =/

Shouts To Steve For This Excellent Blog I Love It I Read Everybody’s Stories
Chase Your Dreams Sky’s The Limit Love Is Love And I Love Y’all All.
Rip Veredrey Where Doing This For You

Thegalaxyriders.com
We Are The Future…I Hope I See You Their

2 Responses to “WORDS FROM RENAISSANCE RENI- IS IT WORTH IT?”


  1. 1 boy sand December 2, 2008 at 5:25 am

    word to this my brother

  2. 2 B.FLY December 4, 2008 at 8:34 am

    LOL SAME OL’ RENI PENNY.


Leave a Reply

