WORDS FROM ASSATA- HAPPY?

assatasayscom

So I’m thinking about giving up.  I’ve never really been a quitter.  If I know something is TOO hard, I just won’t ever start it.  But once I get going, I try to finish.  And it’s not ever so tough for me.  But that’s because I always have a plan.  And now I don’t.  I’m almost done with my degree, I have a decent job, a great apartment in the works, I’m completely healthy… I’ve gotten this far.  Great! Now what?  When you finish junior high, there’s high school.  Then there’s college.  Then what?  I love my job but I refuse to spend the next 30 years of my life working for the city.  I don’t see it happening but I don’t see anything else happening either.  I don’t have a plan.  So why not just clock out?  You know… stay at the 9 to 5.  Work with a bunch of angry people doing unimportant work until it’s time to retire. Or should I leap?  Do something completely outrageous and unpredictable.  Something not safe.  Attempt to save the world.  Or just do what will make me happy?  THIS is what brings on my anxiety attacks and it sucks.

I just want to be happy.  I have to leap.

2 Responses to “WORDS FROM ASSATA- HAPPY?”


  1. 1 Pitman Is Dead December 2, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    We’re going to leap on our way to Paris.

  2. 2 Irina Oduro December 4, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    Go back a little to leap further…


Leave a Reply

