WORDS FROM FRESH DAILY- THIS IS THE LIFE, ALL OUT OR NOT AT ALL

freshcarbw

Let’s see if GFC puts some Fresh words in…

This is the Life…
This year has been absolutely nuts. I almost lost my life, my leg and my buzz (so I thought).
February was brutal to me in that way, y’know? An SUV speeding through a red light changed my perspective.
2 months in the hospital laid up watching cats do shows, and get places not being able to walk sucked.
Forcing myself through physical therapy with crutches, changing the dressing on my muscle and skin graft sites, etc. made
me so salty and upset. That is, until I saw a man with no legs strap on his prosthetic legs and bust down his laps in phys therapy.
Shut me up super quick.
Bear in mind that life is incredibly short and filled with twists and turns. At any moment things could change incredibly. Put your all into everything. Go all out or not at all. Emcees UNSIGNED on the cover of XXL? Do you realize how HUGE that is for our movement? If you can’t understand the hard work + hustle behind that, well then…*shakes head* All out. ALL OUT. Or not at all.
God is good though, I got out the hospital and as soon as my leg was 100% weight bearing status, I went on to do Brooklyn Hip-Hop Festival, City Sol Festival, Rocksteady Anniversary (R.I.P Frosty Freeze) shows with Blu, Mickey, Wale, KRS, Ice-T and so on. I went to drop a mixtape for download that went to have over 12,000 in the first week!
I moved out my old apartment into a beautiful new duplex. I met an amazing new girl. Being an adult is hard work but rewarding when you apply yourself. So much dope music this year and ’09 is gearing up to show ’08 how it’s REALLY done. Me? I made sure “Gorgeous Killer” is all wrapped up. When I tell you that I made a hip-hoppers dream album, I’m so sincere. Not to mention “Tomorrow is Today” EP is so necessary for your life.
AOK stands for ALL OUT Kings. So, understand that aesthetic, respect it and apply it.
Salute to my ALL OUT COLLECTIVE, Saint, Steve and Mick.
Go ALL OUT.

F. Daily

0 Responses to “WORDS FROM FRESH DAILY- THIS IS THE LIFE, ALL OUT OR NOT AT ALL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

