WORDS FROM CHRISTIAN RICH- THOUGHTS FOR THE DAY

l_99f80f3ea6e64422ab3371c4f5fb95b1

Every moment is another chance to make it better so i take every minute seriously. As a young man i was told i couldn’t achieve much, but by 11 years old i already designed Nike’s David Robinson shoes, only to find platinum records at my door step. I thank God for these accomplishments in such a short period of time. Growing up in Chicago, I never imagined that I would be someone moving up the ranks in life let alone music. But I take it lightly, there is a lot of work to be done and many stones to unturn. I guess if you want to hear advice i can give one suggestion– If you want something done, do it yourself! I can’t tell you how many times people have not followed through with their end. But all problems are blessings in disguise. I remember when my brother and I couldn’t write songs for shit…. and we would send beats to these “Industry writers”. Most of the writers were either wack or they never made the deadline for submissions. Once we started writing our own songs it became apparent that with concentration and focus we can get anything done. But in short life is as good as you percieve it. I can’t listen to Kanye’s album, its too depressing. I don’t want to remember the heartless girls in my life or any negative feelings. So I enjoy every moment and live luxuriously regardless of the downward economy. I’m rambling but you get the point…. live this shit cause its your only one….

Christian Rich

2 Responses to “WORDS FROM CHRISTIAN RICH- THOUGHTS FOR THE DAY”


  1. 1 Uche Agada November 29, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Dope.

    You’re what I call a “Skool Boy”-achieveing Success with Integrity through your intelligent individuality. I like it.

    I love the quote in the beginning; it’s what my mindset has been like since 9th grade and I credit that to my always striving for perfection. It’s always fulfilling to recognize a like-mind.

    ..BUT, I LOVE THE KANYE ALBUM! Thats ma dude! The joint wit Cudi is savage…the album is not so much “depressing” as it is “feeling extracting” it brings a feeling out of you through the art form of HIS feelings. Like a painting; it’s just art and ya gotta feel that.

    PEACE!

    skoolboyinfluence.blogspot.com

  2. 2 Uche Agada November 29, 2008 at 12:19 am

    Dope.

    You’re what I call a “Skool Boy”-achieveing Success with Integrity through your intelligent individuality. I like it.

    I love the quote in the beginning; it’s what my mindset has been like since 9th grade and I credit that to my always striving for perfection. It’s always fulfilling to recognize a like-mind.

    ..BUT, I LOVE THE KANYE ALBUM! Thats ma dude! The joint wit Cudi is savage…the album is not so much “depressing” as it is “feeling extracting” it brings a feeling out of you through the art form of HIS feelings. Like a painting; it’s just art and ya gotta feel that.

    YESSUR!

    skoolboyinfluence.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

